Lady Gaga Shifts Adele From Chart Summit...

Lady Gaga has ended Adele's run at the top of the UK album charts.

Gaga's second studio album sold more in it's first week than any other record this year, shifting 215,000 copies. That was enough to end '21's' sixteen week spell at the chart summit.

Speaking about the news Lady Gaga said: ''I feel so honored to have the highest first week sales in the UK this year. I wrote the album's first single Born This Way in Manchester because I was so inspired by the confidence and bravery characteristic of my fans: Little Monsters. To the United Kingdom, thank you for believing in me."

Adele maintains second and third spot, with her debut '19' one below her most recent effort.








Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback